Thanks, Mom.

Mom.
It’s not until now that I can say this with understanding and weight.

Thank you. 
For bathing me, and making sure to get under my neck. A hundred times over. 
For holding me when I was getting sick, or when I was just feeling sad. A hundred times over. 
For giving up your time with your girlfriends so I could get my nap. A hundred times over. 
For laughing with me when I first learned to laugh. A hundred times over. 
For hugging me when I needed it and telling me to “go for it”.. A hundred times over. 
For singing to me while I fell asleep. A hundred times over. 
For praying for me. For letting me go. Letting me learn. A hundred times over. 
Being a Mom is full of challenges, and you made the most of it. A hundred times over. 
Thank you. 

Boom. Mama rules. Love that lady. 
JH

What do you have to say about it?

