Dear Reese

Reese Mae.

Before you, I had a lot more nights out with friends. I got more pedicures and I sure as heck got more sleep. I knew what free time was.

But I didn’t know what your sweet laugh sounded like. I didn’t know that you liked to jump in your bath seat. I had no idea that bright pink and light blue are the best colors on you. I didn’t think feet could be as small as yours. I didn’t know that you liked to pull on your Moose’s feet and eat them. That you love when Grandpa makes Donald Duck noises. That you love to roll onto your belly.

You have made my life so bright. so full. so simple.

So smitten with this little babe, it’s ridiculous.

Image

JH

4 thoughts on “Dear Reese

What do you have to say about it?

