Favorite Things.

I love hearing about other’s favorites. The face toner they CANNOT live without, their favorite coffee beans, and the world’s best pen. Yes, I love me a good pen.

So here goes, a few of my current favorites.

1. The Worlds Best Stretch. I know, I know, a very bold claim. Try it here, you will thank me later. Do it before you go to sleep and when you wake up in the morning. You’ll feel like a million bucks.

2. Vaseline Cocoa Butter. I put this stuff on my lips, my elbows, my hands, my fly-aways. It’s cheap and THE BOMB. It also smells like a warm summer day in the Caribbean. You can pick it up at CVS for a few bucks. 

 

3. The Band, Hot Chip. Also..the record “Down The Way” by Angus and Julia Stone.

4. These leggings. You can’t order online, H&M shopping trip soon!

5. 2 Samuel. The book in the bible. I’m reading it with my church group and it’s incredible.

6. elf purple nail polish from Target.

7. Succulents. They are so beautiful and low maintenance. I know I’m late to the game on this one, but I can’t help but adore these little beauties.

8.These fab printed pants from Madewell. I wasn’t sure about the fad until I saw these ones! Yes, please!

9. BOB stroller. I just got one and I am absolutely obsessed. I would recommend this stroller to any and everyone who is active and has a little one. Off-roading, anyone?

10. Snail Mail. Just got some from my dear friend Michelle the other day and it pretty much made my week. Sweet little hand-written words on a piece of paper. So simple, so encouraging, so powerful.

There ya have it, hope you enjoyed my favorites, would love to hear yours!

XO,

JH

4 thoughts on “Favorite Things.

  1. Jennifer Chapman says:

    Nars blush
    Philosophy Purity facial cleanser
    Pure argan oil – for face, hair, cuticles, anything really
    Susiecakes cupcakes
    Pistachios – I literally eat a pound per week
    Having fresh flowers in my house – I always buy a bunch of Astroemeria at Trader Joe’s for $3.99, and they last for at least a week and a half
    The first few weeks of June when peonies are available!
    Out of Africa with Meryl Streep and Robert Redford
    Prada Infusion d’Iris edp – starts bright and citrusy, then fades down to a beautiful, wistful, dusky veil of iris, incense, and cedar. I’m obsessed with perfume… This is just the newest in my collection.
    Baby’s nap time!
    I love snail mail too! And I’m obsessed with beautiful stationery (lined envelopes, letterpress! sigh!)
    Streaming Pandora in my car through bluetooth – a revelation!

What do you have to say about it?

