A free desk

tumblr_myh4zzk8UX1qd2dhvo1_250

tumblr_mrr9puzIvf1qfhy97o1_500

f21560486b49ac53e92dda3de28f4e0c

c648295e18443db44debe9d551ab6203

I am so inspired. My heart beats hard and feels it this exact passing moment.

My dog still eats play dough and gnaws on my favorite devotional when I leave the room.
My daughter turns red in the face and falls to the ground screaming when I do something she doesn’t approve of. (like put her avo in a orange bowl rather than a blue bowl)
My husband and I get in disagreements. The kind where I need to go on a run to have a “moment” to breathe so I don’ t say something I’ll regret.

I pushed the stroller through our streets before the sunset yesterday, and there it was. A desk displaying “free.” I recruited a few strong neighbors. They brought their truck and lifted the boat of a desk. My neighbors. I want to hug them now and bake them bread. Their kindness inspires.

Eight of us. Crammed in close on a small table. I looked around and saw each face full of life. Celebrating my birthday with best friends a few days ago; each of them with struggles and shortcomings. Each of them with arms open wide and abundant love to give.

I strive not for perfection, but a loving heart.

We are all in this together. Lean when you need to. Be strong when you can.

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” ~ Jalal ad-Din Rumi

I feel the barriers losing ground more and more as the years go. Life is not perfect or easier.

These woman around me inspire. They tell a story of fighting. Standing up for their faith, staying up late with their sick little one.

My neighbors, my friends, my family. All here together on this same day. All trying, all loving.

No time better than now to love. In-between temper tantrums and disagreements. Push through. There is good, there is inspiration. Find it. Break down those internal barriers. It might just be a neighbor helping you move. An old man in the store with a beautiful smile. A candle that reminds you of someone special.

You are not alone.

unwind.

discover.

Love love love
Jeniece

//photos from Kinfolk and Pinterest

What do you have to say about it?

