A somewhat sappy post about love

PicMonkey Collage

I can’t let this day go by without honoring the man who has said yes to me every single day for the last three years.

Here is a little list of thanks.

Thank you for making me laugh so hard I pee my pants, on multiple occasions. Being pregnant a second time, this one has been a bit easier.

Thank you for caring about what and whom I care about, even if it’s something ridiculous, silly, or completely random. You care because I care and that speaks volumes.

Thank you for trusting me, even though I have made many mistakes.

Thank you for your sound advice and helping me see that most things aren’t that big of a deal.

Thank you for bringing me ramen to our hotel room at 10pm just because I had a craving.

Thank you for loving God first, me second, and our daughter third and work way after that.

Thank you for understanding that sometimes I just need a break.

Thank you for being excited to come home to us, even if the house is a mess.

Thank you for making reservations for me to get massages and dine at my favorite spots, just because.

Thank you for always trying your hardest and consistently doing your best.

Thank you for working hard, at your job and at home.

Thank you for celebrating life with me.

Thank you for always handling me with care, attention, and love.

Thank you for always being honest.

Thank you for telling Reese stories and venturing into parenthood by my side.

Thank you for encouraging me to love others.

Thank you for not marrying Taylor Swift or Katy Perry.

Thank you for holding my hand while our daughter was brought into this world.

Thank you for letting me hold yours when your daddy went to heaven.

Happy 3 years to my absolute best friend and partner in crime, I adore you!

What do you have to say about it?

