A List of New Freedoms

IMG_3855My husband and I are reading Scary Close by Donald Miller and let me tell you..lifechanging and also..I read about one uninterrupted page a day.

But this, this I had to share. He writes about being uncareful and authentically you and it’s really beautiful. He admittedly lost a bit of himself along the way and made this list.

I made a list of new freedoms,

It looked like this:

I am willing to sound dumb. I am willing to be wrong.

I am willing to be passionate about something that isn’t perceived as cool.

I am willing to express a theory. I am willing to admit I’m afraid.

I am willing to contradict something I’ve said before.

I’m willing to have knee-jerk reaction, even if it’s the wrong one.

I’m willing to apologize. I’m willing to be perfectly human.

Just in the reading, I felt refreshed. I felt okay in the a few extra pounds attached to my belly, saying the wrong thing, missing the party, painting instead of cleaning, putting on a show so I can blog (currently happening). Okay that I don’t know exactly where I’m going, but I’m going. Im journeying and I’m excited for what’s ahead and I have no idea of what that is. Stealing a few from Mr. Miller, I have a little list going.

I am willing to be wrong.

I am willing to ask for forgiveness.

I am willing to admit I don’t know the next step.

I am willing to take risks.

I am willing to be HONEST.

I am willing to start fresh every morning.

I am willing to contradict something I’ve said before.

I am willing to look at my body and say, it’s perfect.

What are the freedoms you need to list?

Be willing and free today, friends.

Happy Monday and tons of love,

Jen

5 thoughts on “A List of New Freedoms

  1. Anonymous says:

    I LOVED this post. And I love that you are wiggling yourself free and walking more fully in the freedom Christ gives us! Go girl! I’m with you!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I LOVE that you are experience more fully the freedom Christ came to give us to be authentically and beautifully ourselves. Go girl! I’m right there with you!

What do you have to say about it?

